Four IPS officers transferred

In a minor reshuffle in the police department, the West Bengal government transferred four IPS officers on Wednesday. According to a notification issued by the government, IPS Farhat Abbas, commandant of SAP, 6th battalion, was sent in the same post in the third battalion. Anjan Chakraborty, who was on compulsory waiting, was made the new SP of anti-corruption branch in the state, while J Mercy, assistant commandant in SSF battalion, was made the additional DC (central) in the Asansol-Durgapur police commissionerate.

Canning SDPO Saumya Roy would be the new additional SP in Barasat. The earlier transfer of IPS officer V S R Ananthnag, additional SP in Barasat, was cancelled and he has been asked to continue in the existing post as additional SP in Uttar Dinajpur, the government order said.

WBPS Rakesh Singh, additional DC (central) in the Asansol-Durgapur police commissionerate, has been transferred to the traffic department of the commissionerate.



Our Contributor help bring you the latest article around you


View All

Latest News

View All
Share it