Millennium Post

Eye on polls, Cong reconstitutes PCC

With assembly elections just a few months away, Congress on Friday brought in a new team for Delhi reconstituing the Pradesh Congress Commitee (PCC) executive and setting up a manifesto committee and publicity committee. PCC chief J P Agrawal is  now the head of both the committees which have Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit as ex-officio member and several Delhi ministers and senior leaders as members.

AICC general secretaries Ajay Maken and Janardan Dwivedi and union ministers Kapil Sibal and Krishna Tirath are permanent invitees to the 23-member DPCC executive.
Delhi members of Parliament Karan Singh, Sandeep Dikshit, Mahabal Mishra, Ramesh Kumar are also among the permanent invitees, as are senior leaders Sajjan Kumar, Jagdish Tytler, Subhash Chopra, Prem Singh and J K Jain.

‘Sunil Anand has been made the treasurer,’ said AICC general secretary Janardan Dwivedi. Pradip Sharma, Naresh Kumar Neetu, Mehmood Zia, O P
Bhiduri and Sushma Yadav are among the fourteen general secretaries of the PCC.
Ashok Kumar Jain, Rajendra Mallick, Anjali Rai, Tarif Singh are among the 12 vice presidents.
Next Story
Share it