Millennium Post

Dance to the tunes of Jackson in 3D

Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with The Estate of Michael Jackson, is all set to release Michael Jackson SCREAM, a collection of 13 of his all-time most electrifying and danceable tracks, on September 29. The album majorly comprises of tracks like 'Ghosts', 'Torture', 'Thriller', and 'Dirty Diana'. Additionally, SCREAM includes a newly created bonus track, 'Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous', and a high-energy five-song mash-up from the acclaimed re-mixer, The White Panda, who created a seamless new musical experience.
Fans will be able to access the 'Blood on The Dance Floor X Dangerous' which is the mash-up of 'Blood on the Dance Floor', 'Dangerous', 'This Place Hotel', 'Leave Me Alone', and 'Is It Scary'. The mash-up by The White Panda will be premiered exclusively on Shazam, where for the two hours (between 7am-9am), ET fans can Shazam any Michael Jackson song and unlock the re-created track.
Each track on SCREAM is remarkable in its own way. For example, 'Dirty Diana', was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the album Bad. 'Thriller', penned by Rod Temperton, was the seventh of unprecedented seven Top 10 singles from 'Thriller', the biggest-selling album of all time. These celebrations will take place in six major cities around the world that includes Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo.
The events will include screenings of Michael's seven short films from the SCREAM album as well as the full-length 40 minute Jackson's 'Ghosts', rarely seen following its initial screening at the 1997 Cannes Film Festival.
Next Story
Share it