Millennium Post

EC announces bypolls to four LS, 8 Assembly seats

The Election Commission on Monday announced schedule of bypolls to four Lok Sabha and eight Assembly seats to be held on November 19. The notification will be issued on October 26 and bypolls will take place on November 19. Counting will be on November 22.

The Commission said bypolls to Lakhimpur (Assam), Shahdol (Madhya Pradesh) and Coochbehar and Tamluk (West Bengal) Lok Sabha constituencies along with bypolls to a total of 8 Assembly seats in Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Tripura and Puducherry will be held on the same day.
Next Story
Share it