Millennium Post

East delhi academy annex title

East delhi cricket academy defeated DCF by one wicket in a thrilling encounter to win the inaugural Prem Prakash Sharma Memorial U-14 cricket tournament. Batting first,  DCF posted a fighting total of 172 before being bowled out in the 38th over, two short of the allotted quota of 40 overs. Angad Khanna topscored with 58 which came off 80 balls while Karamveer Singh chipped with a quickfire 25. Darpan Jain was the pick of the bowlers, returning with figures of 3/31 while Ayush Chauhan and Ekansh Dobal scalped two wickets apiece. While chasing, East Delhi Cricket Academy scampered home with just one wicket in hand and three balls to spare. The star of the run chase Aniket Seth, who scored a stroke-filled 73 that came off 96 balls. He was well supported by Darpan Jain (31, 40 balls). For DCF, Pradyuman (3/38), Karamveer Singh (2/26) and Likhit (2/24) bowled well in a losing cause.
Next Story
Share it