Millennium Post

Deploy officials in Thanjavur from non-poll bound areas: DMK

As campaigning heats up for the November 19 polls to three Assembly segments in Tamil Nadu, DMK on Sunday urged the EC to deploy only officials who do not belong to Aravakkurichi and Thanjavur constituencies for election related duties to ensure “free and fair polls”. 

Election authorities have deputed the state government staffers and police personnel belonging to Thanjavur and Aravakkurichi constituencies for election duty in the same constituencies, DMK Organisation Secretary RS Barathi claimed. 

He said the electoral officers of Aravakkurichi and Thanjavur Assembly constituencies have deputed local officials. 
Next Story
Share it