Millennium Post

Voting for Bawana constituency in Delhi bypoll underway

New Delhi: Voting for Bawana assembly bypoll here is underway after polling began at 8 a.m. on Wednesday.
One of the 12 reserved constituencies, Bawana is dotted with 26 villages, slum clusters and unauthorised colonies.
The bypoll in Bawana was necessitated after Aam Aadmi Party MLA Ved Prakash quit the party and also resigned from the Delhi assembly to join the Bharatiya Janata Party in March.
Ved Prakash in now contesting against AAP candidate Ram Chandra, who is a famous Purvanchali face.
Congress' three time MLA Surender Kumar is contesting from his party.
Next Story
Share it