Millennium Post

Routes diverted for swearing-in ceremony today

NEW DELHI: For the swearing-in ceremony of the Prime Minister and his Council of Ministers on May 30 at Rashtrapati Bhawan , massive traffic arrangements have been made by Delhi Traffic police for the smooth movement of a number of Heads of States, Heads of Governments, Constitutional Authorities, Diplomats, senior political leaders, Government officials, media persons, are scheduled to attend the ceremony.

Elaborate security and traffic arrangements have been made for smooth conduct of the function. Some roads in New Delhi District shall be closed for movement of the general public between 4 PM to 9 PM on May 30. They are Rajpath (from Vijay Chowk to Rashtrapati Bhawan), Vijay Chowk and adjoining areas including North and South fountain. South Avenue, North Avenue, Dara-Shikoh Road, Church Road.

In addition, necessary traffic diversions shall be given on the following roads which are expected to face congestion due to the ceremony, Akbar Road, Rajpath Teen Murti Marg, Krishna Menon Marg, Pandit Pant Marg, Talkatora Road, Gurudwara Rakab Ganj Road, Tyagaraj Marg, S.P. Marg, Khushak Road, K. Kamaraj Marg, Rajaji Marg, Shanti Path, Raisina Road (beyond R/A Rail Bhawan towards Parliament House), Moti Lal Nehru Marg (beyond R/A Udyog Bhawan towards RP Bhawan).

Motorists and the general public are, therefore, requested to avoid the above-mentioned roads between 4 pm and 9 pm on May 30 and plan their journey accordingly.

"Traffic signages have been provided for the information of invitees and the general public. All motorists are advised to follow the directions of the traffic police on duty," said a senior Police officer.

Next Story
Share it