Millennium Post

Over 10 DCPs reshuffled in major rejig

NEW DELHI: In a major reshuffle in Delhi Police on Monday, several Deputy Commissioners of Police took over responsibilities and were transferred with immediate effect.
DCP South East Romil Baaniya, a 2007 batch IPS officer, will take charge as DCP South. The Additional DCP of South district Chinmoy Biswal has been moved to South East district as DCP. Chinmoy is 2008 batch IPS officer.
Vijaynata Arya, Additional DCP North West, has been transferred to South district as Additional DCP. Meanwhile, Aslam Khan, a 2007 batch IPS, has been moved from DCP Traffic to DCP North West.
DCP North West Milind Dumbere, of the 2006 IPS batch, has been transferred to South West district. Shibesh Singh, a 2006 batch IPS officer, has been moved from South West to become DCP of the newly-formed Dwarka district.
2006 batch IPS officer Rajnish Gupta will be the new DCP of Rohini. He was previously serving as DCP Special Branch. DCP Rohini Rishipal has been moved to Special Branch. Rishipal is 2005 batch IPS officer. Ishwar Singh, DCP South, has been made DCP Traffic. I D Shukla, a 1995 batch IPS officer on repatriation from deputation, will join as Joint CP Security.
A K Lal, a DANIPS officer of 1997 batch who is currently serving as Additional DCP Shahdara, will now take charge as Additional DCP North West.
Vichitra Veer, a 2013 batch IPS, will become Additional DCP Dwarka. He was earlier serving as Additional DCP South West.
Next Story
Share it