Millennium Post

Mayur Vihar Phase 1 flyover opens to public

Mayur Vihar Phase 1 flyover opens to public

NEW DELHI: Now Noida to Akshardham can be travelled in just 10 minutes as the Delhi government on Friday inaugurated the Mayur Vihar Phase 1 flyover. This would ease the traffic congestion and also from Noida the commuters would not face any traffic signal before Akshardham. Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal inaugurated the flyover for the public on Friday. "The newly inaugurated 3-lane flyover will ease the traffic movement from Noida side to Akshardham side. The flyover is a

part of the Barapullah phase III elevated corridor. The 1 kilometre long flyover has

been built at a cost of approximately Rs 45 crores," said an official.

The flyover has a length of about 800 metres and will eliminate the need for commuters to travel on the road with traffic signals if they have to go to Noida. Earlier, commuters would have to make their way on the standard Akshardham to Noida route which was more crowded and it took a longer time to get to your destinations. With this, Mayur Vihar traffic will be diverted to a different side and Noida bound vehicles can make use of it.

Additionally, this will also put an end to the diversions and bottlenecks due to construction since 2015. The snarls in the area were compounded by two-wheeler riders who would occasionally be seen traversing on the wrong side to avoid taking a massive detour. The flyover located near Mayur Vihar Phase 1 on Noida Link road was initially set to open in 2017 but the date got delayed and now, the highly anticipated route will be open for the public.

At the event of the inauguration, CM Kejriwal slammed the Center for dislodging the development work of the government and also urged the public to not vote for BJP. "Do not allow the BJP to come to power because but neither vote for Congress because it will only strengthen the BJP," said the Chief Minister. He also explained that last time the BJP got 46 percent vote,

AAP 33 percent and Congress 15 percent. "This time

BJP will lose 10 percent vote share now if that number goes to the Congress then also BJP will win but if that share comes to the AAP then the party will win," he said.

Next Story
Share it