Millennium Post

Major reshuffling in bureaucratic set-up

NEW DELHI: The bureaucratic set-up in the Delhi government will see some major reshuffling this week, with Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal approving and issuing transfer postings of many IAS officers.
H Rajesh Prasad, a 1995 batch IAS officer of the AGMUT cadre, who served as the Commissioner (VAT) was transferred and posted as Commissioner (Trade and Taxes).
RK Mishra, formerly Special Commissioner (VAT), has been transferred as member of Administration, Delhi Jal Board, on deputation.
Dr Dilraj Kaur is set to take over as Secretary-cum-Commissioner (Development), relieving Manish Saxena from the additional Charge.
Dr Kaur will also take charge as Secretary (Tourism).
Rakesh Bali, a 2000-batch IAS officer of the AGMUT cadre, who served as Secretary (SC/ST/OBC/Minorities) and Secretary (Finance), has been posted as Secretary (AR), along with additional charge of Secretary (Finance).
Mukesh Prasad, Special Secretary (Power), has been given the additional charge of Special Secretary (Finance).
Next Story
Share it