Millennium Post

Major reshuffle in Delhi Police; 14 officers transferred

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle, senior Delhi Police officers were assigned new departments on Wednesday.
Deputy Commissioner of Police Dr. Ajit Kumar Singla has been transferred from the North East district to the Crime Branch of Delhi Police.
Atul Kumar Thakur, a 2008 batch Indian Police Service officer, who earlier served as the Additional DCP-1 West Delhi, will replace Singla.
Deepak Gauri, who has been brought from Mizoram, will be the new DCP of Metro Police.
Omvir Singh, who earlier headed East Delhi district, will take over as DCP (Vigilance).
Shank Dhar Mishra will be DCP of Police Control Room.
A Koan will be the new DCP (Traffic), while Benita Meri Jaiker will be the new DCP (Establishment).
Sameer Sharma will be new Additional DCP-1 of West Delhi, whereas Rajeev Kumar – who was earlier the ACP of Madhu Vihar – will now be the Additional DCP-2 (Shahdara).
ACP (Seelampur) Shashank Jaiswal has been promoted as Additional DCP-2 of North East, whereas Vikram K Porwal is new DCP (Recruitment).
Sanjay Kumar, who was Additional DCP-2 of Shahdara, has been transferred to Security, while Sandeep Bayala has been posted as Additional DCP (PM Security). East Delhi district will now be headed by DCP Pankaj Singh, who was earlier DCP of Metro police.
Next Story
Share it