Millennium Post

In repeat show of 2014, BJP wins all 7 seats

New Delhi: In what seems to be a repeat of its performance in the 2014 general elections, when it swept the national Capital, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won all seven seats in 2019. The BJP candidates have registered victory margin between 2.25 lakh to 5.78 lakh in the Capital. The party had fielded five seating MPs while has changed candidates on two seats.

"The victory is historic and is a repetition of the 2014 mandate. This clear mandate is a result of people appreciating the work done by the Modi-led government," said Manoj Tiwari, Delhi BJP chief who won the North East Delhi seat, thus securing a second consecutive term.

Tiwari registered victory with a vote share of 53.90 percent. Cricketer-turned politician Gautam Gambhir won, securing 55.35 percent of the votes polled in East Delhi. In North West Delhi, singer Hans Raj Hans got 60.47 percent of total votes cast. Meenakshi Lekhi secured 54.77 per cent in vote cast in New Delhi. West Delhi's candidate Parvesh Verma won by the largest margin in Delhi by securing 60.04 percent vote share. Ramesh Bidhuri from the South Delhi constituency got a vote share of 56.56 percent while party's candidate from Chandani Chowk Harsh Vardhan registered win with a vote share of 52.96 of total votes polled.

The jubilian party leaders said that the people of the India have reposed the faith in Modi government. They said that they bow down to the people of Delhi for making the BJP win on all the 7 seats in Delhi. "People of Delhi have yet again proved that the politics of lie, deceit and false propaganda would not work in Delhi," Tiwari said.

Repeating the history of 2014 again in 2019, Delhi has proved that the whole nation is with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and they look forward to make India the "vishwa guru".

Next Story
Share it