Millennium Post

DUTA Executive elects five office bearers

New Delhi: Delhi University Teachers Association (DUTA) Executive with its President Rajib Ray elected its five office bearers and decided on co-options to complete the formation for the term on Wednesday.
According to DUTA, the elections were completed in a smooth manner. Dr Jaswinder Singh, Principal of SGTB Khalsa College and former DUTA Vice-President, presided over the elections on Wednesday. This completes the formation of the DUTA Executive that will hold term for the next two years.
Sudhanshu Kumar from Swami Shraddhanand College was elected Vice-President and Vivek Chaudhary from Sri Aurobindo College (Evening) was elected Secretary of the DUTA. Alok Ranjan Pandey from Ramanujan College was elected Joint Secretary and Najma Rehmani from Dept. of Urdu, Arts Faculty was elected Treasurer of the DUTA. The DUTA Executive will meet soon to deliberate over urgent pressing issues.
Next Story
Share it