Millennium Post

AAP's names candidate for Bawana bypoll

The Aam Aadmi Party on Friday announced a fresh candidate Ramchander for Bawana Assembly by-election, which was vacated after Sitting AAP legislator Ved Prakash turned court to Bharatiya Janata Party just before municipal polls 2017.

Ramchander is very active workers since anti-corruption movement, stated party sources.

Bawana is well know Assembly seat for Congress, where senior Congress leader Surrender Kumar has been elected four times but lost the elections in 2013 and 2015 after he was defeated by BJP and AAP.
Next Story
Share it