Home > Delhi > Delhi cabinet inducts two new ministers

Delhi cabinet inducts two new ministers

 Team MP |  2017-05-19 19:25:41.0  |  New Delhi

Delhi cabinet inducts two new ministers

Two Aam Aadmi Party legislators, Rajendra Pal Gautam and Kailash Gehlot, on Friday were included in the Delhi cabinet and sworn in as ministers.

The names of the ministers were pending before the Home Ministry for the past few days, which was later forwarded to the President for final nod. On Friday, the names were finally approved. Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal had questioned the Centre for not approving the appointments for over 12 days.

Najafgarh legislator Gehlot was given the charge of Law and Justice, Transport, Information Technology and Administrative Reforms.

Similarly, Gautam -- who represents the Seemapuri Assembly constituency -- was given the charge of Water, SC/ST and Social Welfare, Art and Culture, Gurudwara Elections and Languages, a Delhi government official said.

The ministers were a replacement to the recently sacked minister Kapil Mishra, who was holding the portfolios of Water, Tourism and Culture, and Sandeep Kumar, who was ousted last year after CD scandal. The oath to the new ministers was administered by Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal at the ceremony held at Raj Niwas on Friday.

Share it