Millennium Post

BJP's Mahesh Sharma files nomination from G B Nagar

BJPs Mahesh Sharma files nomination from G B Nagar

G B Nagar: Union Minister of state of culture, environment, forest and climate change, Dr. Mahesh Sharma filed his nomination for the Gautam Budh Nagar constituency along with Congress party's youth candidate Arvind Singh Chauhan and candidate of SP-BSP alliance, Satveer Nagar on Friday. Apart from this, two independent candidates Sunil Gautam and Sonpal Gautam, both brothers, also filed their nominations on the same day.

On Friday morning, Mahesh Sharma accompanied by all five MLAs from Noida, Jewar, Dadri, Khurja and Sikandrabad filed his nomination in front of Magistrate B N Singh. Sharma filed two nomination papers which is to ensure that even if one nomination gets cancelled, they will be able to contest based on the other nominations.

Addressing media at the event, Sharma said that he is very greatful to the BJP as they have again believed in him while he assured that if he will be elected again, he will put in all the efforts to make sure that the district get more new development projects while those already running will be completed with pace.

Apart from Sharma, Congress candidate Arvind Singh Chauhan also filed four nomination papers. He was also accompanied by senior congress leaders. Bahujan Samaj Party-Samajwadi Party alliance candidate Satveer Nagar also filed his nomination on the Gautam Buddh nagar lok sabha seat on Friday. Nagar was accompanied by senior Samajwadi party and BSP leaders including former BSP MLA Satveer Gujjar, former MP Surendra Nagar of SP, the BSP in-charge as well as local RLD leaders.

The Bhartiya Janta party, on Thursday, announced its candidates on Gautam Buddh Nagar and Ghaziabad lok sabha Seats.

In Ghaziabad, Retired General V K Singh has been again declared as BJP candidate

from Ghaziabad. Former BSP MLA Suresh Bansal's name was formally announced by the Samajwadi Party on

Friday as the alliance candidate from Ghaziabad. Earlier, Surendra kumar alias Munni Sharma was SP candidate from Ghaziabad.

The announcement was made soon after Bansal took active membership of the Samajwadi Party in Kavi Nagar. It was the second time that Munni's candidature was shot down after he was nominated to contest the election. Earlier, it had happened in 2017 when he was given the ticket to contest assembly elections from Muradnagar by the SP, but was replaced by a Congress candidate after an alliance between the two parties.

Next Story
Share it