Millennium Post

Bakhtawarpur polls highest votes, Lado Sarai lowest

Bakhtawarpur polls highest votes, Lado Sarai lowest
North Delhi's Bakhtawarpur ward on Sunday polled the highest number of votes, while Lado Sarai in south Delhi registered the lowest turnout.

"Bakhtawarpur ward saw the highest turnout at nearly 69 per cent, while Lado Sarai polled 39.14 per cent," Delhi State Election Commissioner S K Srivastava told reporters.

In NDMC area, Peeragarhi ward registered the lowest turnout at 46 per cent.

In SDMC area, Madipur earned 61.6 per cent turnout and Zahir Nagar witnessed the lowest at 41 per cent, Srivastava said.

In EDMC area, Sunder Nagri polled the highest at 63.62 per cent while Shakarpur register the lowest at 48.78 per cent, he added.

This was the second municipal election here since the trifurcation of Municipal Corporation of Delhi in 2012. In the last polls, the turnout of 53.23 per cent, while on Sunday it stood around 54 per cent.

In the 2012 polls, Bakhtawarpur ward had polled the highest in north Delhi, while Raghuver Vihar in south Delhi polled 80.99 per cent, the highest across the wards in the three corporations.

According to the Commission, EDMC in 2012 polled the highest at Harsh Vihar at 66.80 per cent, while Mandawali saw the lowest at 48.15 per cent.

The lowest across all the wards in the capital in the last polls was seen at Paschim Vihar at 14.34 per cent.

R K Puram area registered 35.60 per cent votes, the lowest in south Delhi in 2012.

In Sunday's polls, Mahavir Enclave ward in SDMC area had maximum electors at 72,824 and minimum in Kapashera at 18,390.
Next Story
Share it