Millennium Post

26 IAS officers transferred

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle in the Joint Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram, and Union Territories Cadre (AGMUT), the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) on Thursday issued transfer orders for 26 IAS officers. As per the transfer orders, six IAS officers have been moved to Delhi, whereas seven were transferred out of the Capital.

The senior-most officer who has been transferred to Delhi is Praveen Kumar Gupta (1989), who is currently a Principal Secretary in the Mizoram Government. Belatee Pertin (1998) was also moved to Delhi from Arunachal Pradesh.

Other officers coming to the Capital include Tarsem Kaur (2002) from Puducherry; DN Singh (2005) once he joined the cadre after his time at Central Deputation; and Udit Prakash Rai (2007) and Neha Bansal (2010) from Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

On the other hand, seven officers who were transferred out of Delhi include Shurbir Singh (2004) to Puducherry; AR Talwade (2009) to Arunachal Pradesh; K Mahesh (2009) to Puducherry; and Kuldeep Singh Gangar (2009) to Goa.

Three IAS officers –Ankita Anand, Purva Garg, and Bhanu Prabha –all from the 2015 batch, were also moved out of the Capital to Goa, Puducherry, and Arunachal Pradesh respectively.

In addition to these officers, the 13 other IAS officers in the list have been moved around between Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa. Other than officers who are under "Induction Training" or "on leave" who will join their new postings on the specified dates, all other officers in the list have been instructed to be transferred within seven days of the

order date.

Next Story
Share it