Millennium Post

23 cops conferred Police medals

23 cops conferred Police medals

New Delhi: Twenty-three officers and men of Delhi Police have been conferred Police-Medal for their services. While four have been awarded Police Medal for gallantry, two President's Police Medal for distinguished service and 17 Police Medal for meritorious service on the Republic Day –2019.

The two officers chosen for Presidents Police medal for distinguished service are Special Commissioner of Police Nuzhat Hasan and Additional CP RA Sanjeev. Nuzhat Hassan, IPS (RR), joined Indian Police Service in 1991. As Additional DCP/PCR, the officer efficiently managed the PCR Unit and ensured timely movement of reserve forces in case of need. At present, she is holding charge of Special CP/Women Safety, SPUWAC & SPUNER .

RA Sanjeev, posted as Additional CP/General Administration joined the Police Service as Assistant Commissioner of Police in 1990. He is MPhil from JNU and completed his LLB from the DU and LLM from NLU. During his posting at IGI Airport, he was instrumental in disposing of cases pending for more than 10 years. Due to sincere efforts towards promotions at PHQ level, 26,000 promotions have been given in different ranks within a short span of time that is seven to eight months.

Next Story
Share it