Millennium Post

19 officers conferred Police medal, Three get President's Police medal

NEW DELHI: 19 officers and men of Delhi Police have been conferred Police Medal for their services. Three officers have been conferred with President's Police Medals for distinguished Service while 16 Police Medals for Meritorious Service have been awarded on the occasion of Independence Day –2019.

Shivaji Sinha, Jt.CP, Dinesh Tiwari, ACP and woman sub-inspector Pushpa Jaggi have been awarded President's Police Medal for distinguished service.

While Chou Kundimang Mein, Addl.CP, Mohd. Akhter Rizvi, DCP, Harender Kumar Singh, Additional DCP, Suman Nalwa, Prinicipal/PTS, Dwarka, Meena Naidu, ACP, Inspector Harish Chander W/SI, Kiran Sethi, ASI (Exe.) Bheru Singh Rathore & ASI (Exe.) Vijayan G are among those who have been awarded Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Shivaji Sinha, currently, as Joint CP, Prime Minister Security, is supervising the programmes attended by the Prime Minister of India, Ex-Prime Minister of India and other SPG protectees.

DCP Mohd. Akhter Rizvi has supervised the work of Land & Building Cell, PHQ, Delhi, exceptionally well. He has done a lot of hard work for the prestigious projects under Public Private Partnership mode like New Police Headquarters, Jaisingh Road, New Delhi.

W/SI Pushpa Jaggi joined Delhi Police in the year 1988. During her entire service period, she remained posted in various District/Units. She has been performing her duties with missionary zeal maintaining excellent conduct. She is dedicated to her work and imbibed with a spirit of service. She is a very disciplined, intelligent, sincere, punctual and hard working officer. She is extremely conscientious and looks forward to update her knowledge of Police work. During the service, she has earned many commendation Roll/ Commendation Certificate & C. Cards for her works. In recognition to her excellent services, she was awarded with the President's Medal for meritorious services on Republic Day in 2011.

Next Story
Share it