Millennium Post

Delhi to hast last Test match against OZ

The venue of the first Test for the four-match Border-Gavaskar Trophy has been shifted from the national capital to Chennai, the Indian cricket board announced on Monday.

‘As per the new programme, the first game of the four-Test series between India and Australia will now be played at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, from 22 February 2013 to 26 February 2013.

The venue has staged some unforgettable encounters between the two nations, including the ‘Tie’ in September 1986,’ said Sanjay Jagdale.

First Test: Feb 22-26, M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. Second Test: March 2-6, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad. Third Test: March 14-18, PCA Stadium, Mohali. Fourth Test: March 22-26, Ferozeshah Kotla Ground, Delhi.
Next Story
Share it