Millennium Post

Delhi govt reshuffles four IAS officers

The Delhi government on Saturday effected a bureaucratic reshuffle involving four Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers. Gitanjali Gupta, a 1996-batch IAS officer, posted as Transport Commissioner, was <g data-gr-id="9">transfered</g> to be Controller of Examination (Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board), as per the order issued by Principal Secretary (services) Rajendra Kumar. Senior IAS officer Parimal Rai, who is currently Principal Secretary (Social Welfare), was given additional charge of principal Secretary-cum-Commissioner (Transport). 2003-batch IAS officer Neeraj Semwal, who was Deputy Commissioner (South-East district), was transferred to the Delhi Jal Board as its Additional Chief Executive Officer. <g data-gr-id="11">G L</g> Meena, a 2002-batch IAS officer, has been made Special Chief Electoral Officer, the order said.
Next Story
Share it