Millennium Post

Daredevils invite RCB to bat at Kotla

Delhi Daredevils stand-in skipper Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and opted to field in their Indian Premier League match against Royal Challengers Bangalore here today.

Regular captain Virender Sehwag is suffering from mild fever and Unmukt Chand comes in his place. Morne Morkel has also been rested since the Daredevils are already through to the play-offs and Andre Russell gets a game in his place.

Royal Challengers Bangalore have brought in Prasanth Parameshwaram for K P Appanna.

The Teams:

Delhi Daredevils: Mahela Jayawardene (Capt), David Warner, Unmukt Chand, Naman Ojha (wk), Ross Taylor, Venugopal Rao, Irfan Pathan, Andre Russell, Pawan Negi, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (Capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers (wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, R Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Harshal Patel, Prasanth Parameswaran, Muttiah Muralitharan.
Next Story
Share it