Millennium Post

Congress, SP announce candidates for UP assembly by-polls

The ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) and the Congress on Friday announced their candidates for by-elections to Charkhari and Pharenda assembly seats.

SP has nominated Urmila Rajput and Vinod Tewari as its candidates from Charkhari and Pharenda assembly seats, respectively, said the party’s national spokesperson Ram Gopal Yadav.

Congress has decided to field Virendra Chaudhary from Pharenda seat in Maharajganj district and Ramjiwan Yadav from Charkhari seat of Mahoba, said Congress spokesperson Virendra Madan.

The by-election to these seats have been necessitated following the disqualification of sitting MLAs Kaptan Singh Rajput of SP from Charkhari and Bajrang Bahadur Singh, BJP MLA from Pharenda.
Next Story
Share it