Millennium Post

Cong to stage padyatras in rebel MLAs’ constituencies

Still grappling with the political crisis triggered by nine party MLAs aligning with the BJP, the Congress will take out save democracy padyatra in their constituencies from Saturday to expose them.
“Some of those who had become MLAs on a Congress ticket have back stabbed the party letting down not just the party but also the people of the state.

“Congress will launch a padyatra in the constituencies of these rebels tomorrow to expose them and will also take a feedback from people during the campaign, “ Pradesh Congress President Kishore Upadhyay told reporters here.

The first padyatra will be taken out in Harak Singh Rawat’s constituency Rudraprayag tomorrow which will be followed by another just a day later at Shailarani Rawat’s constituency Kedarnath on April 3.

Another padyatra will be taken out in Subodh Uniyal’s assembly seat Narendranagar on April 4, to be followed by another in Vijay Bahuguna’s constituency Sitarganj on April 5. On April 6 a padyatra will be held in Kunwar Pranav Singh Champion’s constituency Khanpur and then in Umesh Sharma Cow’s constituency in Raipur.

Similarly, padyatras will also be taken out in the constituencies of the rest of the rebel MLAs, Upadhyay said. Announcing that different wings of the party will actively participate in these padyatras, which will be followed by a padyatra in all the 70 assembly constituencies in the state, the PCC chief said adding the objective will be to create awareness among people about how a democratically elected government was dislodged in Uttarakhand.
Next Story
Share it