Millennium Post

Ved Prakash elected SCOPE Chairman, RK Bahuguna V-C

Ballot papers received from Constituent PSEs for the SCOPE Elections 2017-19 for Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Members of the SCOPE Executive Board were counted and results declared today in the presence of authorized representatives from PSEs and Contestants. Dr UD Choubey, Director General, SCOPE and Returning Officer declared the results. The results are as follows:

Chairman: Ved Prakash, CMD, MMTC Ltd; Vice Chairman: RK Bahuguna, CMD, RAILTEL Corporation
Newly Elected SCOPE Executive Board Members are:

Manoj Misra, CMD, CCI; Anuj Aggarwal, Member (HR), AAI; Satyabrata Borgohain, Director (Personnel), NEEPCO; Deepak Kumar Hota, CMD, BEML; DR Sarin, CMD, ALIMCO; Ravi P Singh, Director (Personnel), Power Grid Corporation; Saptarshi Roy, Director (HR), NTPC; DD Misra, Director (HR), ONGC; Rajeev Bhardwaj, Director (HR), SECI; RK Gupta, CMD, WAPCOS Limited; RK Sinha, Director (HR), NTC; Deependra Singh, CMD, IREL; Kishor Rungta, Director (Finance), ECIL; Dr Sanjay Kumar, Director (HR), WCL; Dr BP Sharma, CMD, Pawan Hans Limited; Cmde AN Sonsale, CMD, NEPA Ltd; Dr H Purushotham, CMD, NRDC; DS Sudhakar Ramaiah, Director (Finance) & CMD, PDIL; and Anupam Anand, Director (Personnel), Hindustan Copper Limited.

Dr UD Choubey, DG, SCOPE thanked all the Constituents and Contestants representatives present during the counting of votes. The new Executive Board of SCOPE will assume office from April 1.
Next Story
Share it