Millennium Post

BSP, DMK, MNS, CPI, National Conference all draw a blank

BSP, DMK, MNS, CPI, National Conference all draw a blank
Those who doubted the existence of a ‘Modi wave’ in the country have been proved wrong. The wave has not just given BJP its biggest ever national election victory but has also swept away several parties from the 16 Lok Sabha altogether.

BSP, DMK, MNS, CPI, National Conference have been routed and will have no representative in new Parliament. The DMK, which had 18 seats in the 15th Lok Sabha failed to get even a single seat in this general election as Jayalalithaa’s AIADMK swept the polls in Tamil Nadu.
Mayawati’s BSP drew a blank surprising voters and political observers alike. The BSP had 21 MPs in the 15th Lok Sabha.

The Communist Party of India (CPI), which represented was by 4 MPs in the 15th Lok Sabha, failed to win a single Lok Sabha.

Raj Thackeray’s Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) flopped too. It had put nine candidates in Maharashtra. 

Jammu & Kashmir’s ruling National Conference faced a drubbing in the Lok Sabha election in the state. 
The National Conference along with Congress had fielded joint candidates on all the six seats in the state. However, none of them were able to register a victory. National Conference stalwart Farooq Abdullah too taseted defeat.
Next Story
Share it