Millennium Post

Mahagathbandhan announces seat-sharing formula in Bihar

NEW DELHI: The opposition 'mahagathbandhan' in Bihar on Friday finally announced its seat-sharing formula for the 40 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Interestingly, top leaders like Tejashwi Yadav, Upendra Kushwaha, Sharad Yadav and Jitan Ram Manjhi gave a miss to the much-awaited press conference to announce seat-sharing pact and it was announced by state leaders of alliance partners. Millennium Post was the first to report that RJD -the key constituent of the Grand Alliance - would get the lion's share. Half of the seats will be fought by Lalu Prasad's RJD and nine by Congress. See P5

Next Story
Share it