Millennium Post

KKR opt to field against Sunrisers in IPL eliminator

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their Indian Premier League (IPL) eliminator at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on Wednesday.

KKR, who lost to Mumbai by nine runs in their last league encounter, made four changes to the side with Manish Pandey injured and Suryakumar Yadav replacing him.

Piyush Chawla, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Ishank Jaggi were also included in place of Colin de Grandhomme, Kuldeep Yadav and Ankit Rajpoot for KKR.

Sunrisers on the other hand, came out victorious in their must-win tie against Gujarat Lions. Captain David Warner also made four changes with the good news of Yuvraj Singh returning to the playing XI along with Chris Jordan, Bipul Sharma and Kane Williamson.

Mohammed Siraj, Mohammad Nabi, Moises Henriques and Deepak Hooda are out of Hyderabad's playing XI.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Robin Uthappa (WK), Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishank Jaggi, Piyush Chawla, Umesh Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Yuvraj Singh, Vijay Shankar, Naman Ojha (WK), Chris Jordan, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul.
Next Story
Share it