Millennium Post

As honest as we are!

Awarding the Worst of Indian Cinema the nominations for the much awaited 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards are out! Ajay Devgan, Sonakshi Sinha and Sonam Kapoor are back in the top league for receiving Golden Kela Awards 2015! Do not miss Rani Mukerji’s nomination for The Golden Kela Award 2015 in the Worst Actor (Male) Category while Kick and Hamshakals bag maximum nominations this year.

The 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards, the Indian version of Razzies, that are a hoot in the West for awarding the worst in the filmmaking industry, is here to acknowledge the Worst that Bollywood had to offer in the year 2014. The nominations have been announced and Voting opens on February 18  at

The 7th Annual Golden Kela Awards ceremony will take place on March14 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. Like always, there will be some Special Awards other than the mainstream awards, like Bas Kijiye Bahut Ho Gaya Award, Dara Singh Award for the Worst Accent, Khooni Dracula Award for the Most Creatively Named Horror Film and Shakti Kapoor Award for Misogyny in Film. These awards will only be announced at the official awards ceremony.

“This just keeps getting better every year! Bollywood never ceases to amaze, and we at Golden Kela actually look forward to the bizarre imagination of some of our filmmakers!” says, Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards. “After having to sit through the excruciating screenings of the likes of Jai Ho, Humshakals, Action Jackson and Xpose, we got to the fun part – having a good laugh and listing the nominations for the crappiest movies of the year!”, Jatin shared.

After picking out the choicest, stinkiest little pieces from the mountains of crap churned out by Bollywood in 2014, Kela team is finally ready with the nominees list for this year.

Those nominated for the worst actor (male) category are Arjun Kapoor for Gunday and Everything Else, Saif Ali Khan for Humshakals, Salman Khan for Jai Ho and Kick, Ajay Devgn for Action Jackson and Rani Mukerjee for Mardaani.

In the female category the list includes Katrina Kaif for Bang Bang!, Sonam Kapoor for Everything She Did, Sonakshi Sinha for Action Jackson and Lingaa and Holiday, Tamannah for Entertainment and Jacqueline Fernandes for Kick. While Bang Bang! Action Jackson, Humshakals and Happy New Year compete for the Worst Film Award those in the race for the Worst Director are Sajid Khan, Prabhu Deva, Rohit Shetty, Sajid Nadiadwala, Sohail Khan and Siddharth Anand.

Most Irritating Song * Played Endlessly on Radio and TV nominations are Blue Hai Paani Paani from Yaariyan, Yaar na Miley from Kick, Baby Doll from Ragini MMS 2, Galliyan from Ek Villain, Tu Mera from Bang Bang while Most Atrocious Lyrics nominations are Sameer for Caller Tune from Humshakals, Shabbir Ahmed for Ice Cream from The Xposé, Yo Yo Honey Singh for Blue hai Paani paani from Yaariyan, Vishal Dadlani for Tu Meri from Bang Bang! and Mayur Puri for Johnny Johnny from Entertainment.

Tiger Shroff for Heropanti, The Xposé Girls for The Xposé, Mishti and Kartik Tiwari for Kaanchi, Daisy Shah for Jai Ho and The Whole Cast and Crew of Yaariyan for Yaariyan were nominated for the Worst Debutante.
Next Story
Share it