Millennium Post

Amit Shah forms 8-member panel to address farmers’ woes

With “United Opposition” stalling the functioning of both the Houses in Parliament over controversial Land Bill issue, BJP President Amit Shah formed an eight-member committee to seek farmers’ suggestions on the proposed land acquisition Bill.

The Committee comprises seven party MPs with outstanding connect with the farmers including former Union minister Satyapal Malik, who was appointed  convener of the body. The other members of the Committee are MPs Bhupender Yadav, Ram Narayan Dudi, Hukam Dev Narayan, Rakesh Singh, Sanjay Dhotre and Suresh Angadi, besides a chartered accountant Gopal Agarwal. All of them were part BJP’s Kisan cell and having good understanding of farmers’ issues.
Next Story
Share it