Millennium Post

Akbar Ebrahim is new FMSCI president

Akbar Ebrahim is new FMSCI president
Ebrahim was elected president at the FMSCI Annual General Meeting, which was held in Chennai today. J Prithiviraj was elected as the vice-president.

Ebrahim replaces Khan, who took charge in September last year following the sudden death of incumbent R Bharath Raj.

Ebrahim has been on the FMSCI council for the past four years and is also chairman of four wheel racing commission.

"It is a great honour to be elected as the President of the FMSCI. I intend to dedicate my time and energy towards further development of Indian Motorsport right from the grass root level all the way to the top Nationally and Internationally for all disciplines of the sport," he said.

Elections were also held for the eight-member FMSCI council and Ebrahim also finds a seat in that representing Meco Motorsports Club.

The following clubs/councillors were declared elected: K D Madan from the Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC), Shivu Shivappa from the Karnataka Motor Sports Club (KMSC), J Prithviraj from the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club (CASC), Sanjay Sharma from the Calcutta Motor Sports Club (CMSC), Ketan Mehta fromo the Indian Automotive Racing Club (IARC), Farooq Ahmed from the Motor Sports Club of Chikmaglur (MSCC), Arindam Ghosh from the Ramakrishna Race Performance (RRPM), and Ebrahim himself from Meco Motorsports Club (MMS).



Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it