Millennium Post

AIADMK names candidates for 3 TN Assembly constituencies

Ruling AIADMK on Wednesday named its candidates for Thanjavur, Aravakurichi and Thirupparankundram Assembly constituencies. The polls to Thanjavur and Aravakurichi and bypoll to Thirupparankumdram will all be held on November 19. Stealing a march over rival parties, AIADMK named M Rengasamy in Thanjavur, former Transport Minister V Senthil Balaji for Aravakurichi and AK Bose from Thirupparankundram. DMK had announced on Tuesday that candidates willing to contest in the polls could file their papers in party office till October 20. 
Next Story
Share it