Millennium Post

After sealing election alliance, TDP gives 8 Lok Sabha, 45 assembly seats to BJP in Telangana

After sealing election alliance, TDP gives 8 Lok Sabha, 45 assembly seats to BJP in Telangana
On 25 March, the Millennium Post reported their possible alliance and claimed that their differences over seats will be solved soon. The leaders of both the parties including BJP national spokesperson Prakash Javadekar and TDP Rajya Sabha MP Sujana Chowdhary recently had a marathon meeting and came to a conclusion that the TDP will give 8 Lok Sabha seats and 45 assembly seats in Telangana to the BJP.

In Telangana, the BJP is to field candidates from Mahabubnagar, Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Medak, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Mahabubabad and Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha seats.

In the Seemandhra region, as per the deal, the BJP will contest in four Lok Sabha seats, which include Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Tirupati and Kakinada and 15 assembly seats, while in the prestigious Hyderabad seat, the both the party leaders came to an conclusion that they should go for an ‘interesting and popular’ contender against the sitting All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) MP Asaduddin Owaisi.

‘There are speculations that film director Ram Gopal Verma is likely to contest against Owaisi. The matter is under consideration by the party president Rajnath Singh. The Secunderabad candidate is likely be state BJP president G Kishan Reddy or Bandaru Dattatreya,’ BJP sources said.

On the context of former union minister D Purandeswari, who had recently joined BJP, and their alliance with the Jana Sena Party, he said, ‘She may be fielded from either Visakhapatman or Vijayawada and there is also a strong possibility that Tollywood actor Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena Party will have an alliance with us.’

The year 1999 was considered as BJP’s best performance in Andhra Pradesh when the party had won 7 of the 8 Lok Sabha seats it contested in alliance with the TDP.
Next Story
Share it