Millennium Post

AAP declares 3 more candidates, denies ticket to ex-MLA Garg

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) formally showed the exit door to its member Rajesh Garg, ex-MLA from Rohini by not giving him a ticket for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections. AAP has announced Charanji Lal Gupta as its new candidate from Rohini on Monday. 

The party also declared two other candidates — Ajesh Yadav from Badli and Avtar Singh from Kalkaji. So far, AAP has declared candidates for 62 out of 70 Assembly segments in the city. The party has given tickets to 21 ex MLAs out of the 28 it had in the last Assembly election. 

Apart from Garg, the ex-MLAs who have been dropped this time include Dharmender Singh from 
Seemapuri, Harish Khanna from Timarpur, Veena Anand from Patel Nagar, Vinod Kumar Binny from Laxmi Nagar, Maninder Singh Dhir from Jangpura, Ashok Kumar from Ambedkar Nagar.

Dhir and Kumar have joined the Bhartiya Janta Party, while Binny is contesing against AAP chief, Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi. 
Next Story
Share it