Millennium Post

AAP announces seventh list

The Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday announced the fifth list of its candidates for the upcoming Delhi assembly elections later this year. The party has announced the names for seven seats in which a former Delhi police constable, who resigned from his job to fight for Jan Lok Pal, has been given the party ticket from Mundka seat.

Other seats for which the party declared the final names are – Burari, Dwarka, Gandhi Nagar, Janakpuri, Karol Bagh and Mehrauli.
According to the party, Sanjiv Jha would contest from Burari. Also in the poll fray are former Delhi police constable Krishna Kumar Rathi from Mundaka, Ravi Suryan from Dwarka, Anil Kumar from Gandhi Nagar, Vishesh Ravi from Karol Bagh, Rajesh Rishi from Janakpuri and Narendra Sejwal from Mehrauli. So far the party has declared the names for 40 assembly seats and said that it hopes to declare the list for all assembly constituencies in next few days.

Next Story
Share it