Home > Delhi > Aam Aadmi Party announce third list of candidates for polls

Aam Aadmi Party announce third list of candidates for polls

 MPost |  2013-06-18 00:00:24.0  |  New Delhi

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday announced its third list of shortlisted candidates for eight assembly seats of the national capital, Ballimaran, Delhi Cantonment, Hari Nagar, Karawal Nagar, Mangolpuri, Narela, Sangam Vihar and Timarpur. A total number of 18 candidates have been shortlisted for these eight constituencies out of 95 applications received to contest the upcoming assembly election.

The party said that these shortlisted candidates come from different walks of life. One of which is NSG(National Security Guard) commando Surendra Singh from Delhi Cantonment area. Singh was part of the NSG team that fought terrorists in 26/11 Mumbai attacks. Out of the 18 shortlisted candidates, eight are women from different walks of life. Among them are Farhana Anjum from Ballimaran, Anita Singh from Sangam Vihar and Rakhee Birla from Mangolpuri.

Mohammad Salim is an auto driver and has been shortlisted from Timarpur vidhan sabha while a LIC and PO agent Rajesh Kumari is a potential candidate from Narela.
 So far, AAP has finalised candidates for 11 vidhan sabhas and has shortlisted candidates in another 20 assemblies including these eight constituencies.

Share it