Millennium Post

4 suspended in Sealdah-Ajmer Express mishap

Taking stern action against officials responsible for derailment of Sealdah-Ajmer Express, the Ministry of Railways on Tuesday suspended four officials for alleged laxity in connection with the trgic rail accident that took place on December 28. 

The officials, who have been suspended by the North-Central Railway after a departmental inquiry, include Rura station in-charge on duty Mahesh Kumar Vaishya, traffic inspector Dharm Singh Meena, senior section engineer SK Verma and RP Singh.

Meanwhile, the report of a separate probe, which is being carried out by the Commissioner of Railway Safety (Northern Region), Shailesh Kumar Pathak, is expected to be submitted to the ministry by January end.

According to chief public relations officer Vijay Kumar, Pathak had visited the accident spot and Kanpur on December 30 and 31 where he recorded the statements of railway officials. 


Our contributor helps bringing the latest updates to you

Share it