Millennium Post

10 HC judges transferred

Nine judges, including two from the Delhi high court, and an Additional Judge were on Wednesday transferred to different High Courts.
A Law Ministry statement stated that Justice Suresh Kumar Kait has been transferred to the High Court of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

Similarly, Justice Rajiv Shakdher has been posted to the Madras high court. Both the judges were with the Delhi high court.

The statement said Justice Arun Bhaurao Chaudhari, Judge of the Bombay high court has been shifted to the the Punjab and Haryana high court and Justice Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Judge of the Orissa high court is being sent to the Jharkhand high court.

Justice Sabina of the Punjab and Haryana high court is being sent to the Rajasthan high court and Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar, Judge of the Madras high court to the Jammu and Kashmir high court.

Similarly, Justice Shantanu Sharadchandra Kemkar, Judge of the Madhya Pradesh high court is being moved to the Bombay high court and Justice Vineet Kothari of the Rajasthan high court to the Karnataka high court. 

Justice Nooty Ramamohana Rao of the high court of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh is going to the Madras high court.

The Law Ministry statement added that Justice Kaushal Jayendra Thaker, Additional Judge of the Gujarat high court has been transferred as an Additional Judge of the Allahabad high court.
Next Story
Share it