GSM alleges EVM tampering during Goa polls

20 March 2017 9:45 AM GMT
The Goa Suraksha Manch (GSM) has alleged tampering of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) during the recently held Goa Assembly polls."The votes...

BJP stakes claim to form government in Goa

12 March 2017 2:49 PM GMT
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders, led by Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, met Goa Governor Mridula Sinha on Sunday and staked claim to form the...

Have support, will form government in Goa: BJP

12 March 2017 1:28 PM GMT
The BJP will stake claim to form the government in Goa as it has got letters of support from the MGP, which has three MLAs, and two Independent...

BJP MLAs want Parrikar as SLP leader, MGP supports him too

12 March 2017 11:08 AM GMT
Newly elected Goa BJP MLAs today unanimously backed Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar as the state legislature party leader, while the Maharashtrawadi...

BJP's vote share more than that of Cong in Goa

12 March 2017 5:56 AM GMT
BJP missed its aim of emerging as the single largest party in Goa but was successful in securing 32.5 per cent of the total votes.

Amid hung assembly, Congress and BJP stake claim in Goa

11 March 2017 6:06 PM GMT
The 2017 Goa Assembly elections for 40 seats witnessed a plethora of surprises for all political parties, even as the Congress emerged as the single...

Most ministers in Goa defeated

11 March 2017 6:04 PM GMT
Most of the ministers in the BJP-led Government headed by Laxmikant Parsekar in Goa were defeated on Saturday apart from Chief Minister Laxmikant...

Parsekar submits resignation to Guv

11 March 2017 6:03 PM GMT
Goa Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar on Saturday submitted his resignation to Governor Mridula Sinha."She has accepted my resignation and asked me to...

Goa sees maximum voters going for NOTA

11 March 2017 6:01 PM GMT
Goa has come out on the top when it comes to voters pressing the NOTA button in the latest around of assembly polls, closely followed by...

BJP to form governments in four states

11 March 2017 10:45 AM GMT
The BJP will form governments in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur and the new Chief Ministers will be decided on Sunday, party President...

Goa CM loses Mandrem seat to Congress

11 March 2017 6:31 AM GMT
Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar lost the Mandrem assembly seat by a margin of nearly 5,000 votes to Congress rival Dayanand Sopte.

Major parties claiming victory in Goa

10 March 2017 7:28 PM GMT
With barely a day to go for declaring the results of the 40-seat Goa Assembly polls, exit polls have started making their figures felt, even as the...
Share it