Big Story

BJP to form governments in four states

The BJP will form governments in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur and the new Chief Ministers will be decided on Sunday, party President Amit Shah announced on Saturday.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also address Bharatiya Janata Party leaders at the party headquarters here on Sunday evening, Shah told the media.

"We will welcome Modiji tomorrow at 6 p.m. After that the BJP Parliamentary Board will meet. At that meeting, we will decide who will lead the government in the four states," Shah said.

"Even the opposition will have to accept Narendra Modi, who has emerged as the most popular leader post independence," he added.

"The historic mandate given to the BJP will give a new direction to Indian politics."
Next Story
Share it