Nongthombam Biren to be sworn in as BJP's first Manipur CM

14 March 2017 1:28 PM GMT
Nongthombam Biren will be sworn in as the first BJP Chief Minister of Manipur on Wednesday morning, Raj Bhavan sources said.He will be sworn-in at Raj...

Congress accuses BJP of abducting independent MLA in Manipur

12 March 2017 2:41 PM GMT
The Congress on Sunday accused BJP of "playing a dangerous game of subverting democracy" and abducting an independent MLA from Manipur by misusing the...

Who will take power in Manipur? Congress or BJP?

12 March 2017 9:48 AM GMT
Uncertainty looms large on government formation in Manipur although the ruling Congress is the single largest party in the new assembly with 28 seats.

BJP will have numbers to form govt in Manipur: Madhav

12 March 2017 7:33 AM GMT
BJP General Secretary Ram Madhav today said the party will muster support to have the numbers required to form the government in Manipur.

BJP, Congress trying to woo splinter parties in Manipur

12 March 2017 6:53 AM GMT
The ruling Congress and the BJP have secured 28 and 21 seats respectively in a hung assembly after the Manipur assembly elections, and are exploring ways to get support from the splinter parties to form the government.

Manipur headed for hung assembly as Congress, BJP clash for top spot

11 March 2017 11:25 AM GMT
Manipur seemed to be inching towards a hung assembly with the ruling Congress and the BJP locked in a tantalisingly close fight to emerge as the single-largest party with the vote count nearing its end on Saturday.

Congress ahead in close race for Manipur

11 March 2017 5:37 AM GMT
The Congress won two seats, including the prestigious Thoubal, and was leading in 18 seats in Manipur, while the BJP was ahead in 14 seats as results of the assembly elections came in.

Will today's verdict be a Gamechanger?

10 March 2017 7:03 PM GMT
Counting of votes for 5 state Assembly polls today.

BJP smells win; 'PM may join celebrations at HQ'

10 March 2017 7:00 PM GMT
Buoyed over exit poll forecasts, the BJP party headquarters on Ashoka Road was gearing up for celebrations on Friday.According to BJP sources, the...

Repolling on in 34 polling stations in Manipur

9 March 2017 6:18 AM GMT
Repolling in 34 polling stations in three districts of Manipur is on with tight security.

Record 86 pc turnout in last phase of Manipur polls

8 March 2017 6:04 PM GMT
Manipur on Wednesday witnessed a record turnout of 86 per cent in the second and last phase of polling in 22 Assembly constituencies, the highest...

Polling official injured in Manipur blast dies

8 March 2017 10:26 AM GMT
A polling official, wounded in a bomb blast near the India-Myarnmar border in Manipur's Kamjong district, died on Wednesday.K. Raikalung, a teacher,...
Share it