Yeddyurappa man promises graft-free K'taka

13 July 2012 1:34 AM GMT
Jagadish Shettar Thursday took oath as the Karnataka chief minister, the Bharatiya Janata Party's [BJP] third man in the post in four years, and...

Shettar faces ministry-making hurdle

12 July 2012 1:44 AM GMT
DV Sadananda Gowda Wednesday quit as Karnataka chief minister and Jagadish Shettar staked claim to form the new government as the ruling Bharatiya...

Assertion of BJP satraps

11 July 2012 3:24 AM GMT
The change of guard in Karnataka is yet another example of how the regional satraps are becoming more important in the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)...

Gowda throws tantrums as Shettar elected

11 July 2012 2:23 AM GMT
In what was supposed to be a smooth sailing for Jagadish Shettar as the next chief minister of Karnataka, there was enough drama before he was elected...

Another Karnataka CM goes down

9 July 2012 1:53 PM GMT
After a week of suspense, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday appointed B S Yeddyurappa - backed Jagadish Shettar as the next chief minister of...

BJP rebels win, Shettar set to be K'taka CM

3 July 2012 2:37 AM GMT
The central leadership of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has decided to replace the Karnataka chief minister D V Sadananda Gowda with Jagdish...
Share it