Sudip Bandopadhyay to be TMC leader in Lok Sabha now

Trinamool Congress leader Sudip Bandopadhyay would be the party’s leader in the Lok Sabha, while Rajya Sabha member Mukul Roy would be the chairman of TMC parliamentary party in both the Houses, party supremo Mamata Banerjee announced on Saturday. Bandopadhyay, who was elected for the fourth term from the prestigious Kolkata North seat, was chosen at a meeting of the 34 newly-elected members at the party headquarter here.

Two-time member Ratna De Nag and first time MP Sugato Bose would be the deputy leaders in the Lower House for the TMC. Another two-time MP Kalyan Banerjee was selected as the chief whip of the TMC. Mukul Roy, the party’s all India secretary general, would be the chairman of TMC Parliamentary Party/Group in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.
Next Story
Share it