Special CP of Delhi Police’s anti-terror unit among 11 officers transferred

In a major reshuffle, as many as 11 senior Delhi Police officers including Special CP of the anti-terror unit have been transferred by Lt Governor Najeeb Jung.

The transferred officers include S N Srivastava, Special Commissioner of Police, Special Cell, anti-terror unit of Delhi Police, who will now take charge as Special CP of Recruitment and Armed Police, said a senior officer at Delhi Police headquarters.

Arvind Deep, Special CP of Recruitment and AP, will replace Srivastava as new Special CP of Special Cell.

DCP Traffic (Headquarter) has been transferred as new DCP of Vigilance while RP Meena, Additional DCP in North West District, has been transferred as DCP of 5th Batallion of Delhi Armed Police. Shibesh Singh, Aslam Khan and Pankaj Kumar Singh, transferred from Andaman & Nicobar, will be posted as Additional DCPs at North West, North and Outer district police, respectively.

Additional DCPs Ghanshyam Bansal, Amrutha Gugloth and Brijender Kumar Yadav will hold the same posts now at North, North West and Outer district police, said the officer. Additional DCP Security (PM) Kumar Gyanesh has been transferred to New Delhi district as Additional DCP (II), added the officer. 
Next Story
Share it