RMP leader murder: twelve found guilty

Twelve accused in the TP Chandrasekharan murder case, which brought CPI (M) in Kerala under a cloud, were found guilty by a special court here on Wednesday, but some of the party’s key local functionaries charged with conspiracy were acquitted.  Those let off by Special Court Judge R Narayana Pisharadi included CPI (M) district secretariat member P Mohanan, who allegedly conspired to murder RMP leader Chandrasekharan.

A total of 36 persons faced the trial. Twelve were convicted and 24 acquitted.  The quantum of punishment is expected to be pronounced tomorrow after hearing the defence and prosecution.
Next Story
Share it