Rajnath, Jaitley named BJP dy leaders in Parl

Prime minister Narendra Modi is the new leader of the reconstituted BJP parliamentary party in both Houses of Parliament.
Home Minister Rajnath Singh will be the deputy leader of thew party in the Lok Sabha and Finance Minister Arun Jaitley in the Rajya Sabha.

According to the newly-constituted BJP parliamentary party executive committee, the party has named parliamentary affairs minister M Venkaiah Naidu as the government’s chief whip in Parliament, besides the chief whips of the government and the party in both the Houses.

The party has also named 13 whips in Lok Sabha and three in Rajya Sabha.
Ministers of State for Parliamentary Affairs Santosh Gangwar and 
Prakash Javadekar will be the government’s deputy chief Whips in the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha respectively.

Next Story
Share it