Modi-led NDA govt kicks off secy-level appointments

Contd from Page 1
Sanjay Kothari, a 1978-batch IAS officer of Haryana cadre, will take over as department of personnel and training (DoPT) secretary after retirement of incumbent Syamal Kumar Sarkar on 31 July. Kothari is also secretary in department of pensions and pensioners’ welfare. N Ravi Shanker, a 1980-batch IAS officer of Uttarakhand cadre, has been appointed as secretary in department of administrative reforms and public grievances and department of pensions and pensioners’ welfare. Shanker is presently working as administrator, universal science obligation fund under department of telecommunications.
Senior IAS officer Hara Krushna Das has been appointed as secretary, inter state council secretariat under Ministry of Home Affairs. Das, a 1980-batch IAS officer, is presently serving in his cadre state Gujarat. He is appointed in place of Tabom Bam who has superannuated.
Vinay Sheel Oberoi, a 1979-batch IAS officer of Assam Meghalaya cadre, has been appointed as secretary in the ministry of women and child development, the order said. Also senior IRS officer Archana Ranjan has been appointed as special secretary-cum-director general of the central economic intelligence bureau (CEIB) under department of revenue.
Next Story
Share it