IIT Madras wins  NTPC Electron National 2019

IIT Madras bagged the first prize of the NTPC Electron National Finale 2019, followed by Ram Swaroop Memorial University, Lucknow securing the second position and BITS Pilani Goa, winning the third position.

Saptarshi Roy, Director (HR) NTPC and Prakash Tiwari, Directors, Operations, NTPC awarded the prizes to the winners at NTPC, PMI campus. The top three teams bagged prize money of Rs 50,000 Rs 30,000 and Rs 20,000 respectively.

It was a close competition with teams competing for the title till the end. G Pranav Hari and Rahul Humayun from IIT Madras won the title of NTPC Electron National Finale 2019 with a leading score of 94, Anuj Shukla and Utkarsh Verma from Shri Ram Swaroop Memorial University, Lucknow came second with a score of 59, and third position was secured by Lucky Kaul and Shiv Kumar from BITS Pilani Goa with a score of 55.

This year, NTPC Electron quiz, has generated lot of interest amongst the students and has seen unprecedented rise and an overwhelming response from across cities in India. A total of 566 teams encompassing 1132 students participated in this year's contest.

The NTPC Electron Quiz 2019 started from Patna on September 14, 2019 and saw participation from engineering and business schools across six locations in Mumbai, Hyderabad, Noida, Lucknow and Kolkata.

Electron Quiz initiated in the year 2004 and since then has connected with young minds with an aim to develop a healthy learning and development culture. NTPC is committed to introducing new perspective on quizzing that is non-conventional, yet powerful learning tool for youngsters.

Next Story
Share it